Comelec proclaims last three senators

The Commission on Elections en banc convening as the National Board of Canvassers proclaimed Senators Sergio Osmena III, Lito Lapid and Teofisto Guingona III as the last of the twelve senators to serve until 2016.

Earlier last Saturday, Comelec has proclaimed Ramon Revilla Jr, Jose Estrada, Miriam Defensor-Santiago, Franklin Drilon, Juan Ponce Enrile, Pilar Juliana Cayetano, Ralph Recto and Vicente Sotto III.

Osmena garnered 11,583,854 votes, Lapid earned 10,971,045 while Guingona had 10,200,293 votes.

According to reports, the Comelec tally was based on 121 of the 274 certificates of canvass processed by the board of canvassers.

Comelec Chairman Jose Melo however reportedly believes the remaining canvass will not materially affect the votes of the 10th to 12th ranking of winning senators. (PIA-Bohol)

Source: BoholNewsDaily


Post a Comment

Blog Archive